top news


16th Charlie Miller Achievement Awards

Wednesday, 09 March 2016 16:05
The 16th Charlie Miller Achievement Award Winners

It was an evening of celebration and jubilation at the 16th Charlie Miller Achievement Awards as the salon group came together to rejoice their successes and achievements during the past year.


Held at the Ghillie Dhu in Edinburgh’s West End on Sunday 6th March, the Awards night, hosted by Forth One DJ Grant Stott, are a recognition of hard work, performance and client service throughout 2015.  The 23 Awards were presented by Charlie Miller Directors and Managers along with representatives from L’Oréal Professional.

The grand prix Award for ‘Outstanding Hairdresser of the Year’ was presented to a stunned and delighted Salon Director, Rosslyn Orr and applauded with a standing ovation from the entire room. Whilst, in honour of her loyalty and support of the company, Senior Head Stylist & Head Technician Rosy Kenny who was unable to attend on the night celebrated 20 years’ service and was presented with a Tag Heuer watch from Charlie Miller.

“Our Awards event is a wonderful opportunity for all 5 salons to celebrate together and it’s a beautiful night of glitz and glamour, success and reward”, said Jason Miller. “There’s so much genuine camaraderie around and we are thankful and grateful to have such a fantastic group of people working with us.”


Hannah McFarlane, Trainee of the Year Stafford Street

Connor Moriarty, Trainee of the Year South St Andrew Street

Joanna Drummond, Trainee of the Year Frederick Street

Abbie Miller, Trainee of the Year Ocean Terminal

Thomas Mackenzie, Trainee of the Year Holy Corner

Christie Whitelaw, Trainee Competition Winner Group B

Claire Ross, Trainee Competition Winner Group A

Mori Neill, The Janet Miller Award

Natalie Cole, Retail Salesperson of the Year

Jenni Gibb, Receptionist of the Year

Karen Jones, Treatment Salesperson of the Year

80+Club Winners (Client Retention) : Corry Riley, Mori Neill, Lorraine McDiarmid, Rosslyn Orr, Natalie Cole & Richard Beggs

Karen Paterson, Graduate Stylist of the Year

Emily Keen, Salon Stylist of the Year

Tammy Neillings, Senior Stylist of the Year

Steven Suckling, Head Stylist of the Year

Hannah Lennon, Senior Head Stylist of the Year

Stephanie Skellet, Salon Technician of the Year

Laura Wyles, Senior Technician of the Year

Rosslyn Orr, Head Technician of the Year

David Frederick Avery, Men's Stylist of the Year

Rosslyn Orr, Outstanding Hairdresser of the Year


Related items

  • Inspire! Zooms In On 2020 09 March 2016

    The Freelance Hairdressers’ Association’s summer education and inspiration event is going ahead this June, but instead of the usual face-to-face experience, it will be hosted on Zoom.

  • PPE: Helping Salons Get Back to Business 09 March 2016

    PPE for Salons is a one stop shop for all the PPE a salon needs. The team have pulled together some essential items to make the ‘new norm’ salon life that little bit safer.

  • Anne's Mission for World Environment Day 09 March 2016

    World Environment Day falls on June 5th every year and is an environmental awareness day, run by the United Nations. The aim of the Day is to raise awareness of the environment and specific environmental issues.

  • Salon Reopenings: Wella's One-Stop Shop 09 March 2016

    Wella Professional has produced a comprehensive support document containing everything you might need to bring your salon back to business - with safety and success and the two main priorities:  #reopenwithWELLA

Copyright © 2012 | All rights reserved • Edizioni Esav s.r.l. | P.iva 05215180018 | | Privacy Policy login | Powered by coolshop

popup - Wisepops - script

Cookies - UK