top news


Outstanding Achievements at Charlie Miller

Wednesday, 04 April 2018 13:53

The 18th Charlie Miller Achievement Awards presentation dinner took place on Easter Sunday with teams from all 5 salons gathering to celebrate success and achievements in a special night of glitz, glamour and reward.

From Trainee Stylists of the Year to Outstanding Hairdresser of the Year, the company gave out 22 individual awards to recognise and reward great work and performance delivered throughout 2017.

Presented by Charlie Miller Directors and Managers along with representatives from L’Oréal Professional, Kérastase and We Love Hair & Beauty this stylish event was held at the Radisson Blu on Edinburgh’s Royal Mile and hosted by award-winning Radio and TV Presenter, Grant Stott.

The grand prix award for ‘Outstanding Hairdresser of the Year’ was announced and presented to a stunned Elle Craik, Stafford Street’s Salon Manager whilst PR & Marketing Manager Yvonne Blyth, picked up a 20 year Long Service Award. “Our managers are extremely proud of their teams and our Awards night is the culmination of a successful year of business where we recognise and reward great work and great performance,” said Joint Managing Directors, Jason & Joshua Miller. “There’s so much genuine camaraderie around for each and every winner and we are thankful and grateful to have such a fantastic group of people working with us.”

This celebratory night comprised of a pre-dinner drinks reception, a 4-course dinner, games and a tombola draw with many fabulous prizes donated by numerous local companies being given away to the lucky ticket holders before dancing into the small hours.  



  • Carla McGuire Salon Technician of the Year

  • Christie Whitelaw rt Trainee of the Year Stafford Street

  • Elle Craik Outstanding Hairdresser of the Year

  • Ethan Coston centre Trainee Competition Winner Group B

  • Euan Alexander Graduate Stylist of the Year

  • Hannah Wilson centre Receptionist of the Year

  • Karen Jones rt Head Technician of the Year

  • Lynsey Wilson rt Head Stylist of the Year

  • Neil Purves rt Mens Stylist of the Year

  • Philip Michie Salon Stylist of the Year

  • Rachel Meechan Trainee Competition Winner - Group A

  • Sarah Walls rt Trainee of the Year Holy Corner

  • Sophie Frame rt Trainee of the Year South St Andrew Street

  • Stephanie Skellett Senior Stylist of the Year

  • Steven Suckling Senior Head Stylist of the Year

  • Yvonne Blyth 20 Year Long Service Award


Related items

  • Fragmented 04 April 2018

    Fabulous colour compositions create unique works of hair art. The inspiration behind the Fragmented collection is based on the impact that mental health has on a person.

  • Exposed 04 April 2018

    EXPOSED is the latest men's collection by Jason Hall. Four looks that represent the diversity in looks that are trending in grooming and barbering this season. Texture, shape and skilful finishing techniques are the main protagonists.

  • Q Rallies Support 04 April 2018

    When the team at Q Hair and Beauty, Chichester’s premier salon, heard that the local food bank was running out of supplies, they rallied round to put together a large batch of foodstuffs to help out.

  • Textured Glamour 04 April 2018

    A beautifully glamorous collection from the KH Hair Creative Team which combines stunning colour with sumptuous textured cuts and sophisticated up-dos. Inspirational styles to crown a total look for any occasion.

Copyright © 2012 | All rights reserved • Edizioni Esav s.r.l. | P.iva 05215180018 | | Privacy Policy login | Powered by coolshop

popup - Wisepops - script

Cookies - UK