top news


RUSH - The Oscars!

Thursday, 29 January 2015 16:06
Salon of the Year - One New Change

The Phoenix Theatre in London saw the team from RUSH Hair come together for its annual awards ceremony celebrating the brand’s success in 2014.



After opening with a motivational speech from Rush Hair Chairman, Andy Phouli, the event got underway in the safe hands of hosts, RUSH International Artistic Director, Andy Heasman and International Colour Director, Chris Williams.

As well as announcing the launch of Rush Salon for M&S, a collection of eight styling products launching nationwide, Andy also declared that the brand is set to open 40 new salons in 2015, with 12 locations already confirmed.


International Creative Director, Stell Andrew took to the stage to convey the passion for creativity that Rush Hair is built on. Inviting everyone on stage to share the love and dance to Mark Ronson’s Uptown Funk, the 1000 strong audience were ready to party.


The awards section of the evening was completed with the induction of two new members to the Rush Artistic Team. After 11 years of loyal service, Dale Herne was the first to be announced, quickly followed by Jamie Benny who also picked up the award for Outstanding Achievement of the Year for winning Newcomer of the Year at the British Hairdressing Awards.





The Andrea Lowe Award For The Assistant of the Year - Olivia Laurence, Rush Victoria


Front Of House Award – Polly Friend, The House of Rush


Beauty Therapist Of The Year – Abbie Denton, Rush Sutton


Beauty Salon Of The Year – Rush Croydon


Retailer Of The Year – Jeffrey Chang, Rush One New Change


Retail Salon Of The Year In Association With L’Oreal Professionel – Rush Chiswick


Newcomer Of The Year – Laura Hayes, Rush Sevenoaks


Call Centre Operator Award – Sophie Hand


Head Office Award – Lisa Yallop


Colourist Of The Year – Ben Hudson, Rush Guildford


Outstanding Service Award – Gemma Wright And Vic Trossell, Rush Horsham


Outstanding Service Salon Award - Rush Sutton


Stylist Of The Year – Judith Rabanser, Rush Richmond


Driver Of The Year – Omorfoula Topalidou, Rush One New Change


The Rush Factor Winners And New Workshop Team Members:

Michael Rackett, Rush Centrale

Sophie Chandler, Rush Croydon

Ryan Humpage, Rush Epsom

Ashley Haynes, Rush Canterbury

Chris Donohoe, Rush Worthing


Outstanding Achievement – Jamie Benny, Rush Baker Street


Franchisee Of The Year - Lucy Kundomal, Rush Ealing and Nicola Keight-Jopp, Rush Reigate 


Franchise Salon Of The Year – Rush Moorgate


Salon Of The Year – Rush One New Change


The Photographic Competition


Winner – Ben Russell, The House Of Rush


Second Place – Sophie Chandler, Rush Croydon


Third Place – Ryan Humpage, Rush Epsom

  • The Art Team

  • Franchisee Salon of the Year, Moorgate

  • Salon of the Year, One New Change

  • Andy Phouli


Related items

  • Q Rallies Support 29 January 2015

    When the team at Q Hair and Beauty, Chichester’s premier salon, heard that the local food bank was running out of supplies, they rallied round to put together a large batch of foodstuffs to help out.

  • Fabulous Greek Hairdressing Awards 2019 by Estetica Hellas 29 January 2015

    For the fourth consecutive year, Estetica Hellas magazine organized Hair Awards 2019 / Greek Hairdressing Awards, sponsored by L'Oréal Professionnel, in a glorious ceremony at the Athens Concert Hall.

  • Takara Belmont Celebrates 6 Decades in the UK 29 January 2015

    This year marks a significant milestone in the story of Takara Belmont in the UK – 60 years since it first supplied the iconic salon furniture and equipment that has shaped the image of professional barbering and hairdressing.

  • Rainbow Room International Celebrates Its 40th Anniversary 29 January 2015

    Alan and Linda Stewart founded Rainbow Room International in 1979 and the business has grown to become Scotland’s largest hairdressing group, going from strength to strength over the years and winning a plethora of awards and accolades.

Copyright © 2012 | All rights reserved • Edizioni Esav s.r.l. | P.iva 05215180018 | | Privacy Policy login | Powered by coolshop

popup - Wisepops - script

Cookies - UK