top news


Finalists of the AIPP Awards 2015-16

Wednesday, 05 August 2015 14:43

After receiving entries from a record number this year, the finalists of the five AIPP Awards categories have been announced.

A phenomenal 647 collections were received from a total of 36 nations. This year's participation in the AIPP Awards set new record numbers, but the first round of judging is now complete and the contestants have been reduced down to 20 finalists in each of the 5 categories

The final round of judging began on July 31st and the winners will be announced at the end of September. The award ceremony will take place during the Alternative Hair Show 2015 @ Royal Albert Hall in London on October 11, 2015.


Here below is the complete list of 100 finalists:



Alain Pereque (Canada)

Alan Keville (Ireland)

Candice Wyatt-Minter (South Africa)

Dominic Vleer @ TOF Academy (Netherlands)

Jake Thompson (USA)

Jean Claude Aubry (France)

Maksym Kulikov (Ukraine)

Mary Brunetti (USA)

Oliver Szilagyi (France)

Papas & Pace (Australia)

Philip Bell @ Ishoka (UK)

Rizos (Spain)

Sacha Mascolo @ Toni&Guy (UK)

Saco Hair (UK)

Scott Sloan @ Sloans (Australia)

Svetlana Jouini (Norway)

Tom Kroboth (Germany)

Uros Mikic (Australia)

Watkins-Wright Hairdressing (UK)

X-Presion (Spain)



Amparo Carratalá @ Toni&Guy (Spain)

Angelo Seminara (UK)

Bernat Sayol @ Carlos Valiente (Spain)

Christophe Gaillet (France)

Chung-Yang Su @ Rokk Ebony (Australia)

David Murray (Ireland)

Ed Noijons @ Pro-Solo (Netherlands)

Emmanuel Esteban @ Anne Veck (UK)

Eros (Taiwan)

Indira Schauwecker @ Toni&Guy (UK)

Ingrid Heckmann (Germany)

Joffrey Conings @ Androgyn (Belgium)

Manuel Mon (Spain)

Mariska De Jong (Netherlands)

Nadia Semanic @ Toni&Guy (Australia)

Natalya Zheglova (Russia)

Salon A (Korea)

Salon Pure (Canada)

Sharon Blain (Australia)

Sile Peluqueros (Spain)



Angelo Vallillo @ Zullo&Holland (UK)

Anna Pacitto (Canada)

Anne Veck (UK)

Arjan Bevers (NL)

Craig Smith @ Fruition Hair (Australia)

Gonzalo Zarauza @ Centro Beta (Spain)

Hooker&Young (UK)

Jason Hall (UK)

Joey Scandizzo (Australia)

Jordan Hone @ Sloans (Australia)

Karen Brown @ Hair by JFK (UK)

Lisa Muscat-Vitale @ é Salon (Australia)

Mark van Westerop @ Pro-Solo (Netherlands)

Marvin Lin @ Flux Reel (Taiwan)

Mary Alamine @ Royals Hair (Australia)

Patrick Ahmed @ Salon Medley (France)

Richi Grisillo @ Toni&Guy (Australia)

Tatyana Nitchenko (Russia)

Tyker Ho @ Eros (Taiwan)

Uschi Perius (Germany)



Carole Haddad @ Corcorz Hair (Australia)

Dominic Vleer @ TOF Academy (Netherlands)

Hamlet Gukasyan (Russia)

Jamie Stevens (UK)

Jason Miller @ Charlie Miller (UK)

Kevin Luchmun @ Toni&Guy (UK)

Klaus Peter Ochs (Germany)

Lisette Veldink @ Pro-Solo (Netherlands)

Luis&Tachi (Spain)

Makeover (Spain)

Mary Alamine @ Royals Hair (Australia)

Michael Marenco (USA)

Nahum Aguilar & Carlo Berdejo (Mexico)

Pedro Jose Muñoz (Spain)

Robert Stary (Czech Republic)

Ruben Peña @ Toni&Guy (Spain)

Sal Misseri (USA)

Silas Tsang @ Blushes (Canada)

Tony Wilson @ Raven Haircutters (New Zealand)

Uros Mikic (Australia)



Candice Wyatt-Minter (South Africa)

Carol Bruguera (Spain)

Christophe Nicolas Biot (France)

é Salon (Australia)

Felicitas Hair (Spain)

Heading Out (Australia)

Jerry Rais (Italy)

Johanna Cree Brown (UK)

Kobi Bokshish (Australia)

Mikel Luzea (Spain)

Pelsynera (Spain)

Petra Mechurova (Czech Republic)

Raffel Pages (Spain)

Rizos (Spain)

Saco Hair (UK)

Sándor Szél (Hungary)

Sandrine Ruiz (France)

Toni&Guy (UK)

Ton Vangard (Spain)

Vivienne Mackinder (USA)

  • Finalists of the AIPP Awards 2015-16


Related items

  • Get Set to be Blown Away at Salon International! 05 August 2015

    Salon International is the perfect place to be inspired, no matter what your budget. Within the exhibition itself, there’s no shortage of stages to inspire you and your team – and all of the shows here are completely free of charge and included in your ticket!

  • Salon International 2019: Inspirational Salon Live Shows 05 August 2015

    There’s still time to bag a space at one of the inspiring Salon International shows – and with more than ever to choose from, there’s sure to be something for everyone!

  • Ashley Gamble Wins at One Shot Awards 05 August 2015

    Ashley Gamble has won International Colour Collection of the Year at Behind the Chair’s One Shot Awards – the world’s biggest international hairdressing competition.

  • Andis UK Barber Scholarship Winners Announced 05 August 2015

    The search for two winners to embark on a career-changing learning experience with Andis has resulted in Martin Kuspal from Leicester and Charlotte Clark from Hampshire demonstrated the passion, enthusiasm determination required to be declared the winners.

Copyright © 2012 | All rights reserved • Edizioni Esav s.r.l. | P.iva 05215180018 | | Privacy Policy login | Powered by coolshop

popup - Wisepops - script

Cookies - UK